Arguably one of the more stressful yet exhilarating committees to be a part of, the Yearbook Society of Logos strives year by year to document the school’s wide and varying activities into a student-centric book given out at the end of each school year. From cookery days to the annual Sports Meet to student art work to candid photography, the Yearbook Committee works throughout the year to ensure that all these moments and more that make up the school year are captured, documented and published.

The committee is headed by it’s editor, who is supported by a committee of approximately 6 students. Initiated in 2016, the school’s first committee was headed by it’s co-editors Harees Srinivasan and Tharuka Cruse. Together with the yearbook committee of 2016, they produced Logos College’s first ever Yearbook.

The Yearbook strives to develop the organisational, leadership, journalling and design skills of the students involved. Workshops are held for the Yearbook committee students to develop their graphic designing skills etc.

In 2017, the Yearbook Committee was given the additional responsibility of updating and maintaining the school website, along with and under the guidance of its staff  advisors and the school office.

Since its establishment in 2016, the successive Yearbook Committees have produced successful Yearbooks annually.

Always aiming to improve, we hope you enjoy this year’s Yearbook!

Faculty advisors – Mr. Ray De Silva, Mrs. Tramintha De Silva and Ms. Chamarie Rebeira